Every good natural food store carries several excellent vegan mayonnaise products.

Vegan Mayonnaise Info & Top Brands

Delicious and versatile, vegan mayonnaise is a wonderful sandwich spread and is also an excellent base for homemade salad dressings. Vegan mayo is also a key ingredient in potato salad and coleslaw. Under United States law, any product labeled as mayonnaise must contain egg yolk. Fortunately, several companies make great vegan mayo products that can fool anyone.

vegan bacon mayonnaise
Purchased in Ireland: not just vegan mayo, but vegan bacon mayo. The world is a beautiful place.

When it comes to animal cruelty, eggs are among the very worst of all non-vegetarian foods. So it’s nice to know you can bypass this misery, by choosing one of these delicious and widely-available brands of vegan mayonnaise.

Vegan Mayonnaise Brands

For further reading, please see our guide to egg-free eating, and our page featuring vegan alternatives to non-vegan foods.
FTC: We use income-earning Amazon.com affiliate links. More.

Newsletter Signup

Our newsletter is sent out irregularly and infrequently, because we only want to hit your inbox when we’ve got something compelling to share.